logo
Hepatitis C - Class Actions Settlement
HomeSearchContact UsFrançaisPrivacy

Claimants:
Essential Information
Claimants:
Additional Information
Claimants:
Loss of Income / Loss of Support / Loss of Services
Periodic Re-Assessment by the Courts
Appeals
Documents
Forms
Contacts and Links
Annual Reports
Administrator


The 1986-1990 Hepatitis C Claims Centre


Web site Privacy Statement

Crawford Class Action Services is committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our Web site. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of the Crawford Class Action Services Web site:

  • Crawford Class Action Services does not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, or e-mail during your visit to our Web site. This personal information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily.
  • All personal information you do provide is protected under the federal Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).
  • This means that, at the point of collection you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected, and that you have a right of access to the information, and to request corrections or additions to your Personal Information if you feel there are inaccuracies.
  • Crawford Class Action Services uses software that receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) addresses of computers that have connected with our Web site. The purpose of collecting the number of connections to our Web site is to facilitate the reporting of these statistics to the Court. This link also operates as a security measure to locate and identify any unauthorized access or attempts to breach database security through our Web site.
  • Crawford Class Action Services does not use ‘cookies’ to track how visitors use our Web site. Should we enable ‘cookies’ to facilitate your transactions, we will first inform you. (Note: Cookies are files that a Web site can place on your hard drive, without your knowledge, to monitor your use of that site.)
  • Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except the Court, or parties authorized by Court Order to receive the information, and Crawford Class Action Services personnel who require the information to:
    • Operate and administer Class Action Settlement Agreements, according to the terms and conditions of the Agreements as approved by the Courts;
    • Evaluate and consider a claimant’s eligibility status under a Class Action Settlement Agreement;
    • Ensure the claimant’s personal information is accurate, complete, and as current as possible;
    • Establish and maintain claimant communication;
    • Compile reports and statistics for the Court;
    • Comply with any legal requirements as may be imposed from time to time under the Court’s ongoing authority and supervision;
    • Conduct quality assurance and Court ordered audits;
    • Offer and provide services to meet the demands of the Court.
  • Where Personal Information is collected, used, or retained that includes the Personal Information of other identifiable individuals, your Personal Information will not be released to or shared with those identifiable individuals, nor will their Personal Information be released to or shared with anyone, UNLESS written consent has been obtained from the claimant, or the other identifiable individuals authorizing such release or sharing of such Personal Information, or; unless required by law, or authorized by the Court according to the terms and conditions of the Settlement Agreement.

If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, or you have questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act, you may contact Crawford Adjusters Canada at 1 800 267-5540, or privacyofficer@crawco.ca.

 

 

Disclaimer

Logo
Hépatite C - Règlement des recours collectifs
AccueilRechercheContactez-nousEnglishPrivacy

Demandeurs :
Renseignements essentiels
Demandeurs :
Renseignements supplémentaires
Renvois
Documents
Formulaires
Contacts et liens
Administrateur

Centre des réclamations relatives à l'hépatite C (1986-1990)

Énoncé de confidentialité du site Web

Crawford Class Action Services s'engage à respecter la vie privée des personnes qui visitent notre site Internet. Cette page contient un résume de la politique et des pratiques de confidentialité du site Internet de Crawford Class Action Services :

  • Crawford Class Action Services ne recueille pas automatiquement les renseignements personnels à votre sujet, tel que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique, lors de vos visites à notre site Internet. Ces renseignements personnels ne sont retenus que si vous les fournissez volontairement.
  • Tout renseignement personnel que vous fournissez est protégé en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE).
  • Cela signifie qu'au point de collecte, vous serez informé que vos renseignements personnels seront recueillis; le but de la collecte vous sera communiqué; et vous aurez droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections ou des ajouts à ceux-ci, si vous estimez qu'ils sont inexacts.
  • Crawford Class Action Services utilise un logiciel qui reçoit et enregistre les adresses Internet (IP) des ordinateurs qui se branchent à notre site Internet. Le but de la cueillette sur le nombre de connections à notre site Web est de faciliter le rapport de ces données statistiques aux tribunaux. Ce lien fonctionne également comme mesure de sécurité afin de repérer et d'identifier tout accès non autorisé ou toute tentative de violer la sécurité de la base de données de notre site Web.
  • Crawford Class Action Services n'utilisent pas de 'témoins' (cookies) pour retracer les utilisations de notre site Web par les visiteurs. Si nous devions activer 'les témoins' pour faciliter vos transactions, nous vous en informerions d'abord. (Note : les témoins sont des fichiers qu'un site Web peut placer sur votre disque dur, sans votre connaissance, afin de suivre vos utilisations de ce site.)
  • Les renseignements sur les visiteurs ne sont divulgués à personne sauf aux tribunaux ou aux parties autorisées par les tribunaux à recevoir ces renseignements et au personnel de Crawford Class Action Services qui requiert cette information pour :
    • Mettre en oeuvre et administrer les Conventions de règlement des recours collectifs, selon les modalités et conditions des ententes approuvées par les tribunaux;
    • Évaluer et examiner l'admissibilité d'un réclamant en vertu d'une Convention de règlement des recours collectifs;
    • S'assurer que l'information personnelle du réclamant est exacte, complète et aussi à jour que possible;
    • Établir et maintenir la communication avec le réclamant;
    • Compiler des rapports et des données statistiques pour les tribunaux;
    • Se conformer à toutes les exigences juridiques imposées périodiquement sous l'autorité et la surveillance continue des tribunaux;
    • Effectuer des vérifications d'assurance de la qualité et autres sur ordonnance des tribunaux;
    • Offrir et fournir des services en vue de répondre aux demandes des tribunaux.
  • Lorsqu'il est question de collecte, d'utilisation et d'entreposage de renseignements personnels comprenant des renseignements personnels portant sur d'autres individus identifiables, vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas divulgués ou partagés avec ces individus identifiables, et leurs renseignements personnels de ces personnes ne seront pas divulgués ou partagés avec personne À MOINS QUE vous ayez obtenu un consentement par écrit du réclamant ou d'autres personnes identifiables autorisant une telle divulgation ou partage d'information personnelle ou à moins qu'elle ne soit requise par la loi ou autorisée par les tribunaux, en vertu des modalités et conditions de la Convention de règlement.
  • Si vous n'êtes pas convaincu (satisfait) que nous n'avons pas adéquatement respecté votre confidentialité ou si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE), vous pouvez communiquer avec Crawford Adjusters Canada au 1 800 267-5540 ou à l'adresse suivante : privacyofficer@crawco.ca.

 

 

Déni de responsabilité